top of page

How To Grieve- Dolorous

I watched people grieve from afar till I had my first share of it. It's bitter and as ugly as the name sounds. Grief is unforgiving, clenching every memory you remember as though to remind you that the memories are in fact not your present reality.


I had come undone at that point and then today grief came again with its bitter taste once more. It consumed me in a moment my time, my tears, my thinking all of it was focused on the thoughts of having lost a loved one.


Suddenly every trace of amnesia has left me, memories I thought were forgotten resurfaced. I have cried the pain but it won't go away, it is like a bugging fly in the hot summer persistent and nagging. Pain and grief! How do I make it go away?


How do I grieve? How should I grieve?



10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page